Linda Louise Rigsbee

HomeSpun Literature is bound to please.

Home Publishing

In the 1990’s, I developed a method of home publishing my books.  There were POD’s back then, but in general, self-publishing was expensive with limited options.  Publishing has come a long way since then.  Even so, I still enjoy home publishing as a craft.  It’s a quick, easy, economical way to whip a book together for friends and relatives. It isn’t an economical way to publish, though, as it’s labor intensive.   I sell my craft as “quality handcrafted books” from my website and at craft shows.  People usually mistake them for the real deal, missing the appreciation of a craft.  Is this a wise use of my time?  Probably not, but self-indulgence is tolerable in small doses.

This is my introductory blog in home publishing. I hope other writers will find it helpful and enjoyable.  I welcome feedback and questions.

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

