Linda Louise Rigsbee

HomeSpun Literature is bound to please.

Something in the Dark

My response to May 11 Friday Fictioneers photo prompt was:

The night was black and still as I crouched beside the dumpster. Somewhere out there in the muggy darkness, it waited. How could it follow me in this inky jungle? If my mind were free, I might know why it followed me. The bus would be here any minute – if it wasn’t late. At that moment, a full moon broke through the clouds, exposing the disfigured face of my tormentor. I stifled the scream that clogged my throat as it looked my way. There was no way it could see me, and yet ….

Single Post Navigation

One thought on “Something in the Dark

  1. mysocalledDutchlife on said:

    What if it could smell you though?
    The suspense is killing me. Good job!

Leave a Reply

