Linda Louise Rigsbee

HomeSpun Literature is bound to please.

Plight of the Butterfly

I stared at the web, wondering why it was built like that. First it went one way and then another, with no particular pattern. Did it snare and hold its victims out of sheer confusion? I watched a butterfly flip its wings incessantly in a hopeless attempt at freedom. Was I crazy to feel sympathy for it? With a swipe of my right hand, I put an end to the suffering butterfly the only way I could. I clicked on exit and vowed to never visit that web site again.

Single Post Navigation

4 thoughts on “Plight of the Butterfly

  1. Hello can I reference some of the material here in this entry if I reference you with a link back to your site?

  2. I too enjoyed the veering from the spider web to the web site.

  3. That was an interesting story, Linda. Loved how your mind took off with the idea of the www instead of a literal spider’s web 🙂

Leave a Reply

