Linda Louise Rigsbee

HomeSpun Literature is bound to please.

The Bus to Nowhere

Friday October 19, 2012 Photo prompt by Ron Pruitt

I wanted to go somewhere – anywhere. I’d been in that stuffy apartment for one solid month waiting on him. He wasn’t coming back. I had to accept that. It was time to move on. I waited at the bus stop for an hour with all the others and finally boarded the bus. I settled in my seat and let out a breath of relief as the bus began to roll. As it passed my apartment, my gaze fixed on a familiar figure limping up the steps. My heart lurched and I shouted. “Stop the bus!”

Single Post Navigation

9 thoughts on “The Bus to Nowhere

  1. good one, I like happy endings.

  2. This one put a smile on my face. Nice work.

  3. that’s a happy ending, and fortunate bus route. well done.

  4. I love a happy ending. Nicely done.

  5. Finally a happy ending 🙂 well done

  6. Surprise… good one!

  7. Hi Linda,
    An eleventh hour happy ending. Never give up on love! Good one. Ron

  8. Never say die, hey? Nice one, with a happy ending.

  9. Ah, the waiting is terrible. Hopefully she has a compassionate driver. (You want to lose the “d” in”gazed”.)

Leave a Reply

