Linda Louise Rigsbee

HomeSpun Literature is bound to please.

A Dog’s Day

Friday Fictioneers Photo Prompt for January 3, by Rochelle Wisoff-fields

Friday Fictioneers Photo Prompt for January 3, by Rochelle Wisoff-fields

Being a dog, it is naturally assumed I can’t climb a tree. Ha! Little do they know. You can do anything you set your mind to – even if you’re just a dog. All you really need is motivation. I’ve seen the cat do it many times and I thought, hey, why not me? So, I chased the cat right up that tree. It wasn’t as easy as it looked. So, here I am, up in the tree. I’m thinking this might not have been my best inspiration. I’m sure I’ll get down…somehow. Maybe if I do my pitiful whine…

Single Post Navigation

16 thoughts on “A Dog’s Day

  1. I do wonder; how does he get down?

  2. Pitiful whines work very well for me; why not him? Enjoyable read.

  3. Very clever. I enjoyed this dog’s voice.

  4. Funny. . .the at like a man. He can do it if you can. Good job.

  5. Very amusing! Love the narration from the POV of the dog 🙂

  6. Ha.. perfect dog’s voice. I can see the cat easily climbing down the tree and leaving in perfect dignity…

  7. Dear Linda,

    Pitiful whine works every time. Good dog. Cute story. Happy New Year.

    Shalom,

    Rochelle

  8. Happy New Year, Linda.

    janet

  9. You make a convincing dog. Am I allowed to say that? 🙂

Leave a Reply

